Barking

By Barking

Ahhhhh

So I got up this morning at 7 am (a whole half hour later than yesterday). I got a phone call at about 10 past from my masseuse, offering me a 10.30 am appointment today! Brilliant!

I had breakfast, took Cousteau for his morning constitutional and then headed off for my massage. Oh yes. It was FABULOUS! I drank lots of water and then grabbed a coffee and some sushi and headed home to Canterbury.

We tidied a bit and surfed the net (I found some guitar chords and lyrics I'd been looking for - Tina Dico - Nobody's Man) and then we sorted ourselves out to go out.

We nipped over to our neighbours' house for drinks. Quite a few bottles of wine later (not sure what that'll do to the jetlag - I suppose it can only help) we decided to come home.

I am now sitting at the computer with my faithful hound's head on my lap, waiting for tea to cook.

I've also been called for Jury service, which I'm a bit nervous about - it all seems rather grown up!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Layers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.