Green on green

It was about 33 degrees C in my classroom this afternoon. The kids were floppy and grumpy. So was I.

They learnt colours and numbers today. And then they coloured in.

This fella was on a green leaf. I liked the green on green.

Feeling a little melancholy and lonely today. I have lots of friend around, so shouldn't feel alone. I should be enjoying being single and having the space to be what I want to be and do what I want to do.

That's what I should be doing. And I'm trying ...

Anyway, that's me. Today.

There are flies all over the place and they're annoying. I am sweatingglowing, tired and grumpy.

A quick, early tea and then to bed with my Rosary and a good book, methinks.

That should reboot me.

I give you - green on green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.