Surfacing

His Lordship made good his escape from the Dower House to the hills this morning before we knew that the workmen were arriving to renew the underneath surface of the balcony above us.

This left me in charge of moving things off the patio, allowing access to electrical plugs through windows and keeping a general presence, while being general factotum on the household front in readiness for a friend arriving tomorrow.

So there was a little light dusting, vacuuming, washing and cooking, all the while hoping that the workmen would provide me with a blip.

However when I realised that there is only so much artistic merit in bald heads and builders' bums, I have resorted to an abstract view of the many surfaces on the road outside, nicely defined in yet another wet, soggy day.

Well I maybe didn't get a man blip, but I have to say they made a very good job of sweeping and cleaning up the patio before they left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.