1500

I can hardly believe that I've made it to this milestone. I still remember the day (dreary, November 29th, 2006) that I found and signed up for blipfoto. I had no way of knowing how it would change my life. I would love to offer a very sincere thank you to Joe, G, and everyone else who has had a hand in bringing this wonderful community to life. I also want to thank some of my favorite blippers, journalists, commenters and supporters: Sea Urchin, Northern, Dr. Craig, Distracted Hausfrau, Memento, Photofiend, mly, and I am sure someone who I am leaving out and hurting their feelings unintentionally. Their work has inspired me and taken my own work down completely new avenues that I never would have found on my own. I am very excited to get my new camera color and to once again feel settled in to a new blip milestone where I don't have to think about the next one for a long long time.

EDIT: Just to be clear after reading some of your comments, I did not photograph this sign today to mean late arrivals to Blipfoto, or anything of the kind. It was just a cool sign I spotted this morning and liked.

In other news, today is the birthday of my mother and my great Aunt, who is actually turning 100 years old today.

My Top Ten Most Recent Favorite Blips (4 of them are me, does that make me narcissistic or what?)

Birthday
An Apple A Day
Spring
Mr. Apple
The Photographer's Dilemma
Adorable
Rain
No Parking
Morning Light
Kalaloch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.