Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Paint the Lily

'But Shakespeare also says, 'tis very silly / `To gild refinèd gold, or paint the lily'. Byron.

Well I painted it anyway...especially for peopletwitcher

It's in the detail.

My lovely husband bought me these on Sunday. I nearly blipped them yesterday but became distracted by the contents of my fruit bowl.

I nearly blipped a tiger from Hamerton, playing with a big red ball, just like a kitten would...but the shot wasn't great so I changed my mind. It was such a lovely day today and when I asked Noah what he'd like to do he shouted "ZOO!" and roared. He likes the tigers very much...almost as much as the meerkats.

Bob and H have almost got the train set working again...we just need to clean up the track and wheels, which are a bit oxidised...any suggestions?

Tonight I plan to work for a couple of hours then sit down and watch the season finale of Glee :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.