Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The end of the day

It's been a very wet day. I have not been outside the front door. It's been a day at the computer editing images and then cutting the mounts for the project panels. So I decided to show you how the movement images are laid out.

I can't say that this photo shows them off well, but it was taken in less than ideal conditions, i.e. at 10.30pm, using in-camera flash, wide angle lens and the prints laid overlapping on the floor. Even my feet were in the first shot!

I used the perspective tool when cropping to get rid of extraneous toes and straighten the image. The mounts looked very yellowed, so I restored white using the dropper tool in the levels adjustment layer.

Anyway you get the idea! Some of these images have appeared as blips but the man walking in Brick Lane is a completely new one, using images from my short holiday in London in May.

PS I should make it clear that no border has been added. The mounts appear to blend into one another because of the processing (just in case.......)

Photo class starts tomorrow and the projects will all be viewed and discussed then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.