Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A sunny day

It's been a lovely summer's day today and here is a patch of inulas enjoying the sun.

Oh yes, there's that cat again too..........

My mother, aged 91, likes to keep an eye on her only daughter and keep her right, follows my exploits with great interest. She says I will lose subscribers because of yesterday's spoof. After all it wasn't April 1st. I thought that saying I had blipped the cat would be a clue..........so sorry if you were caught out, but I hope you see the funny side. This little cat lives happily on my hearth.

The archaeologists on Hadrian's Wall would be horrified to think that anyone could erect a sculpture. They won't even allow signs to tell walkers to avoid areas of erosion.

I can't promise that the cat won't appear again...... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.