Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Happy BlipDay!

Well, 200 photos/days ago I was lying in bed and took a snap of my book and cup of tea while I was in bed, posted it on Blip and never thought I would stick with it.

BUT it kind of gets under your skin - you make great friends who you want to touch base with on a daily basis, you end up buying a new camera and spend the day either carrying your camera around with you everywhere OR cursing the fact you thought you wouldn't need it when clearly you did and you miss a great shot!

My family and friends now ask me what I have Blipped. Simon will spot Blips for me too. How can this have happened in just over half a year??

I have now had to curb my comments to just those I sub to as I was spending way too much time on here (I've been reading the same book about 6 weeks which speaks volumes of someone who could finish a book in a week!)

I think, with the help of the new camera, my style has changed - thank you Kilo Romeo for suggesting I have a style *blushes profusely*!! But joking aside I never thought I would get into it as much as I have. And I certainly didnt think, 200 days ago, I would be doing a photography day course with my mate Sarah.

Thank you for all those people who drop by every day without fail and comment (I just started to write the names BUT I was worried I would miss someone so I pressed delete!)

Big Hugs to you all and heres to the next 200!!

Oh and Thanks Blip Central for creating this wonderful site x x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.