2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

The order that wasn't an order (apparently)

Very cold day today and I'm ashamed to say that I did not venture out at lunchtime.

We ordered a new smart TV from a 'well-known department store' last week and received confirmation of the order and a even a delivery time straightaway.

We waited expectantly this evening, jumping up at each sound of a passing vehicle. The time slot came and went and no TV. A phone call revealed that our order 'never existed' (despite our email confirmation), there is no stock and there certainly won't be any delivery in the near future......not sure how that's happened. Staff very apologetic. We'll hear tomorrow what happens next.

I'm getting nervous about tomorrow - I'm being interviewed by my local BBC Radio station about my 365 blips. Hoping to be able to post a picture of the studio or similar tomorrow as my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.