Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Walking Away

I took the kids for a walk today - to get salad-stuffs for dinner (chicken pot-pies cooking now). I took my camera with me, and snapped off a few pics of the kids on the way. I had intended to blip this lovely flower, which had sprung forth from the bud I blipped a while back; however, I ran this poc of my lad through my latest B&W preset in Filterstorm (red and green filters almost 100% - green slightly higher than red - and blue down around 15% or thereabouts; luminance curve down slightly; and an overlay layer around half opacity), and when I looked at it, was completely won over by it.

So here it is. 8)

We've had a busy wee day: rearranged the furniture and toy boxes in both kids' rooms, ending up with much less clutter: A. Very. Good. Thing.

I then spent an hour or so in the garden ... I mean lawn (or it might as well have been)... taking barrows-ful of grass and weeds to the compost pile down the back, and sweeping up oceans of gum-nuts. Looks much more betterer now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.