LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Sport...

29 Day February Challenge

It's amazing what you find lying round the office when you go on a hunt. I took some photos of the various bikes in the garage this morning but it was a bit of a sorry state. This is a cricket bat no shit that's been signed by the Essex cricket team... I have no idea why it's in our office but it is.

It's just as well that I took it back downstairs after I took the photo, I spent all afternoon rebuilding a page on our intranet system after it was accidentally deleted. I rearranged everything in my CDO way as you would expect and it looked all pretty. Then something went wrong and that page and several others have disappeared and there's now a big angry X in a red box on the page instead of my lovely sparkly new page. It's fair to say that the cricket bat would have come in handy at 5.45pm!

So I gave up and came home! I'm glad it's Friday tomorrow but I dare say I'm going to spend my whole day and some of next week rebuilding the 10 pages that have been lost! Computers are shit!

*sigh*

Early to bed tonight after last night's late night celebrating Pixel8's retirement with Filthytwitcher and a variety of other Blippers. Lovely night and I got home without satnav or getting lost! Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.