A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

March at Harlow Carr.

I have photographed this robin twice before and I'm afraid I just can't resit him.

He is always in the same are of the garden. The first time I captured him he hopped into the summer house where we happened to be sitting and cocked his head side ways.

Last time he was sat nearby on a plant name plate and the sun was reflecting from the grass onto his breast making it look almost green.

Today it was gloriously sunny too and my friend first spotted him in the Hazel catkin tree I was photographing. He then moved under the Mahonia, keeping in the shade. He is certainly nor shy but with the limitations of my standard lens this was as close as I could get.

We had a lovely walk around the garden even though the wind was a bit nippy.

I got my best ever shot of a blue tit later on (this is not saying much) where there are some feeders near the newly cleared lake.

As it is only two weeks since we were here there were no major changes, but growth has occurred and you can now plainly see where all the tulips are coming up. Can hardly wait, but I will be looking for my little robin again next time we visit too.

Blue tit
Hazel Catkins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.