A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

St Ives again

First a big thank you to everyone who sent their congratulations and comments on my 730th blip.
And an apology as in my rush to publish yesterday I missed so many countries of fellow blippers who regularly comment and subscribe. to put that right I mention them now: In Europe France; Germany; Belgium; the Netherlands (sorry Orchid) and the lovely Tuscan blips of the late Molly in Italy. Beyond Europe in South Africa, India and Indonesia. Add those to the ones listed yesterday I can see what an amazing blip ' family' I have. Fantastic.

The reason for my rush yesterday was we had a very busy and exciting day. After my walk Chris and I went into Leeds to book our BIG trip next year. Yes we are going to New Zealand next February. It took two and a half hours and I've never committed so much money at one time before.
We had lunch in Leeds too whilst the details were confirmed and when we got back I just had time to post my blip and then dash off to choir!

I had a walk in St Ives again today looking for blip opportunities (I forgot how busy it would be being school hols). My sweet chestnut tree was showing little sign of Spring growth so I headed for this favourite wood sculpture - the 'thinking' gnome.
As I approached I liked this view especially as there is an interesting tree that I have never noticed before. I'm sure there is a face there some where.
It reminded me of GulZiyenne's amazing tree creatures Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.