A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

I think it might just be

Spring but don't say it too loud.

First can I thank everyone for your wishes on my third blip birthday. It makes me realise what a huge, warm family blipfoto is and I am definitely privileged to be a part of it.

The pressure then is to come up with something suitable to start year 4!

Lots of sun this morning despite, or because of the overnight frost. I could see some 'Tete a Tete' daffodils in bloom in the garden now most of the snow has gone so I ventured out for a closer look. I was surprised to find other signs of spring and took several photos. The only problem was it set me off weeding! Several times I had to come back in to wash my hands as they were now too dirty to use the camera.

Well it killed two birds with one stone as they say, though I won't pretend all the weeding is now done!

There were some pretty primroses in flower but this bright primula is my choice for today as it looks bright and optimistic as if spring may really be with us - soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.