Kurow style sculpture

Last Christmas Eve when I drove through Kurow I was greeted by hay bale Minions.  Boxing Day this year it was the Simpsons greeting me - including that typical gesture from Bart.
 
I was really pleased to see that the effort had still been made because last year, some time in January, some vandal set fire to the minions.  I certainly hope that doesn't happen this year.
 

Driving down towards the coast this morning, I stopped at the Flying Pig Cafe in Duntroon and had an excellent coffee.  The best of my trip so far - in fact it was so good that I had a coffee there and then bought one to go as well.


I'm having real struggles connecting to internet where I am staying at the moment so it's likely I won't be doing much more than uploading over the next few days - but I will check back on your journals once I have decent connection again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.