A windy afternoon

No pressure today. A run in the morning produced minimal opportunities for a photograph. I did manage a very nice photo of a masked lapwing; a bird I already have recorded in a photo.

We went to the plant shop again today, and scored some new plants which I will put in the garden this evening. After we got back, and had some lunch, I went down to the water. Wrong time of the day (and wrong tide) for many birds. But the wind was just right for the kite surfers, one of which features in today's blip.

Late this afternoon we visited S' cousin L at his almost completely renovated home nearby. While enjoying a light snack, I was directed to look at a small bird in the grapevine outside the window. By the time I stood and turned around it had gone. But it was flitting enough to show me where to look. Through the window I was able to get a reasonable quality photo of Bird #48 for the year; the European Goldfinch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.