Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Work Station (And I Need Your Advice!)

I cleaned up my desk for you. Seriously. This is the best it's going to get. Well, I could put the stapler in the drawer if I can find room for it. My mug is always blocking the tray icons but I need to keep hydrating.

Here's what I need your help on. The Tubac Arts Center is going to hold it's member's only open exhibition soon. I'm toying with the idea of actually submitting something. I'd first have to go to a training on how to submit. I also don't know how to "biggify" a photo or mat and frame one, so I'd go to my friend Alma for help because she's a professional and has a studio.

I'm an insecure photographer and really don't know if I have done anything worth trying to submit. It has to be something relatively recent so I've gone back and selected a few things off the top of my head.

I would like your honest opinions, really HONEST, about what you think about these shots and whether or not I should wait until my skills improve some before I consider putting forth anything. I won't be offended by anything you say. I'm not looking for the usual polite blip platitudes.

Here are the blips I would like you to consider over the next few days:

Saguaro In Bloom (Here's a temporary look at a cropped version)
Cholla
Acorn Woodpecker blipfolio - would need to be cropped?

Non-Nature:
Put Out My Fire


If you don't have time now, would you mind coming back later sometime? If not today, maybe tomorrow or Saturday? This would mean a lot to me.

Thanks, you're great!
~Laurie

PS I've whittled down the original list to these four to make it easier for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.