A long cold walk

What a beautiful (but extremely cold) day it has been.

Ann was soooo cold on my morning walk that she thought she had hypothermia.  We’ve never known it so cold in Cornwall.

However, the sun was shining, the sky was blue and Ann didn’t have to go to work so she said, ‘Molly, let’s get wrapped up warm & cosy and go for a long walk.’

I was a bit worried when I heard that.  I liked the idea of a long walk but I most certainly did not like the idea of getting wrapped up warm & cosy.  For one horrible moment I thought Ann was going to make me wear my Christmas sweater.  I don’t really like my Christmas sweater or any other sweater for that matter.  I’m a rufty tufty collie dog and I don’t need to wear clothes because I’m covered in fur and I can do running if I’m cold!

Anyway Ann wore a cardigan, a fleece, a padded anorak and padded walking trousers and she was still cold???  It looks like a summer’s day in this blip but looks can be deceiving?!

We walked almost 8 miles today, a lot of it along this beach.

We are so lucky to live in a place where there’s so many fabulous walks nearby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.