Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

My helpers at feeding

Cuillin, Pip, and Breagh taking a moment to observe the ewes while they eat their breakfast. I'm looking on in hope that most are in lamb. We don't get them scanned so its all a guessing game. We have one new tup (ram) that we haven't used before and the Suffolk tup that didn't perform as well as I would like last year but there are some variables in there so I'm hoping this year he has done the job properly. They aren't due to lamb until April so still time for them to show. They are certainly eating plenty!

I must mention that Shaw had the very important job of keeping cone of shame Dris company in the house while I did the feeding.

9c with 10mph sse wind drizzley showers, overcast and grey all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.