I AIN'T GOING NOWHERE!

I looked out of the kitchen window this morning as I prepared my breakfast and our neighbours’ cat seemed to be saying the same as me and it fits in very well with the general feeling this week:

“I’m staying here until I’m kicked off”!!

I apologise to all you cat-lovers out there, but being gardeners, we are NOT particularly fond of Skoobi, but I did think he would make a good blip for today, so that I could upload it early.  


I have a very busy day - out this morning to source some special paper for printing out my journal, meeting one young friend at lunchtime for a coffee and chat, then another at 2 p.m. - oh and in between all that, giving out free hugs as this is part of 40Acts for Lent.  Wish I had time to be bored!  If you fancy a BIG HUG let me know! 

Fantastic show of solidarity yesterday - and thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts - can’t wait to see the finished Mosaic of all the blippers who took part.

“Whatever course you decide upon, 
there is always someone 
to tell you that you are wrong. 
There are always difficulties arising 
which tempt you to believe that your critics are right. 
To map out a course of action 
and follow it to an end requires courage.”

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.