What are you doing on MY rock...?!!

Many thanks to fellow blipper Puffling who blipped this week about her trip to the Farne Islands just off the coast of Northumberland. This triggered my Editor and me to visit today, on what turned out to be a better day weatherwise than Puffling had on Sunday - it was remarkably warm and calm! We took one of our sons who happened to be visiting us this week (and who, to our shame, we had never taken there when he was a child!).

Inevitably I took loads of photos, but this is one of a shag and a puffin having a slight disagreement is one of my favourites. The puffin seems to be studiously ignoring the shag's complaints!

It's such a wonderful place that I'm planning to upload I've now uploaded some more photos to flickr here.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.