An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Free as a Bird...

Today I did something that on Tuesday I honestly did not think I would be able to do for a long, long, time.....I had a short wander in the garden.

What simple bliss.   

Perfect day.  I had a bit of a lie in then lunch with Alan.  David came back from a morning round of golf with Kenny (he didn't play particularly well but was happy regardless) and asked if I thought I might be able to wander to the Gin Palace for afternoon tea.   Well there's my motivation right there!

Weather was lovely so I flung my camera around my neck in the hope that my legs and back would be up to a little detour round the garden on my way to the summer house.  And they were.   And oh how I enjoyed it.   The garden has really started to come alive since I last had the chance to do this and for the first time over the last few weeks, with the birds singing, the insects buzzing and the warm breeze on my face, I felt truly alive.

Got to the summer house and David was already there with the coffee pot and buttered scones with raspberry jam.   We had further discussions about our plans for the new kitchen and although the layout will stay the same, we're having a bit of a rethink about the style.   Needs further discussion.

Afterwards I headed indoors to take a phone call from a man called Stephen who I've never met before, but who I think is about to play a big part in my life (and David's).   

Very, very interesting conversation with him that has left me excited, motivated, slightly nervous but mostly very happy.

Not saying anything else for the time being but watch this space ;-))

Happy Saturday Peeps....hope all the European blippers will be watching Eurovision this evening.  It's the law!  :p

PS I am absolutely chuffed to have my one of my entries in Walking Wombat's Maymacromahem challenge chosen by guest judge Rainie for inclusion in the creative category.   Thank you so much!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.