Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Where did Monday go to?

Not much to report today. I managed to clip the 4 euonymous bushes in our turning circle border. They are not big, it's just a rather backbreaking task. I always do it before I put the annuals in and they are waiting in the garage.

I did some filing and I rehung a curtain ready for Julie coming to stay tomorrow. Must remember to tell her that it needs very gentle handling or it will be down again!

It's been cold and wild again today. I took one photo when I visited the Community Centre in Hexham this evening. I like the proggy mat made by the Lantern Club. Hector looks a bit sad and serious for a play group bear.

I've been trying to decide whether to say why I was at the Community Centre, but I'll be brave. I've been trying to lose some extra weight to help poor Arth and Aggie. After half a stone I'm stuck, so I went to my first ever Slimming World tonight. Watch this space!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.