Stuffing His Pockets with Pecans and Clover.....

...Flowers.......and the trials and tribulations of a new lens.

Flynn goes to a Circus workshop every week to learn to tumble .....tightrope and all sorts of fabulous stuff..today was the first time that I went to watch. Gosh! I wish there was a place like this when I was younger. Upstairs a friend teaches Pole Dancing....I was a bit impressed with the amount of strength it takes to do that......I left feeling very very unfit....I reached in my bag for another mars bar (just kidding).

My new lens arrived yesterday....I have been saving up for it for some time and selling off bits and pieces to pay for it...so I was very excited to give it a whirl today. I have to admit that I was a bit disappointed and I questioned why the hell I wanted it in the first place. When I stopped sweating and dreaming of all the things i could of got with the money I spent on it I realised that I was expecting it do the same job as my other lens......which is a bit silly when you think about it.....and I really do have to give it some time and treat it as a new friend instead of wanting it to be like my other friend....still a bit unsure but trying to make the best out of it.

A very strange thing happened today as I was sitting at the Circus....my phone rang.....the caller ID was my friend Trinda who had just passed ...tears sprang out of my eyes....it was her daughter asking me to photograph her Art pieces......a job I am looking forward to even though I fear it will be quite an emotional journey. Wouldn't it be wonderful if there was a phone box on the other side for one last chat.

“Good and evil are a great deal more complex than a princess and a dragon . . . is not the dragon the hero of his own story?”
Erin Morgenstern

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.