Swamp

Around the back of my place is the swamp. I used to come here a lot however ..if it rains it's almost unpassable and then there is the ever growing population of snakes......so sometimes not so inviting.
In winter (like now) it is a fabulous short cut to the beach and we don't have to go on any roads to get there...great for Rumi to run free.

There is often a mysterious vibe to this swamp....very quiet except for the ducks drying off their wings and a few purple moorehens wandering about...all the trees are so skinny and straight and when the water is still (like today) the reflections are lovely amongst the lily pads.

I have lost my glasses (probably for the 1000th time..it happens nearly every day) ...I think this time they really have gone walk about.....I can check in with the PO tomorrow to see if I left them there. Anyway I have my back up pair but I really cant see that well out of them...............its amazing how an old pair of glasses can feel as comfortable as old slippers...it really is a sad state of affairs when they get lost or broken.

“When you do something noble and beautiful and nobody noticed, do not be sad. For the sun every morning is a beautiful spectacle and yet most of the audience still sleeps.”
- John Lennon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.