Just the Withers......

By JaneW

We teach violence and levitation on school trips..

Leave our school at 8am.
Stop for wee at Beaconsfield M40.. fasted turn over for 58 year 6. TEN MINUTES.. off,wee,back on and they used toilets not the verges ;)
Stuck in London Traffic ...
miss first boat...
get second boat...
it has no roof... it also has gaps on the floor...
my bag of clip boards for my group starts to slide in to the Thames...I stamp on it.... remember someones packed lunch is in there... its a LITTLE bit flatter than before.
Kids brilliant on boat,but tourists from New Zealand did not feel the love for 56 roundalay versions of London Bridge is falling down especially as they were singing it for 15 minutes at Tower bridge...
Off Boat,frog march to Westminster Abbey where we were complimented on our well behaved school !!!
My group were awesome..we all have new names... Lamb Shank(Harry),Pork Chop(Jack S),Sausage(Tom L) and Mr Cheese (Carl) I am Bob Dung... don't ask it was a story lasting half an hour that got more elaborate... I have to say my boys were NOT cheeky,they were most fun and I shall miss them terribly.
After some cracking sights and a coffee and a sit down we were back to the coach where upon IT BROKE DOWN :D
back off coach....
walk to some toilets...
use them....
walk back...
spend half an hour taking photo's of the children jumping....
back on NEW coach...
New coach driver is only allowed to drive for another hour and 20 minutes then by law he has to have his 45 minute rest...
make it back to Beaconsfield...
We give them chips....
they all go wild.....
I go wild....
we all go wild..
we all go back to coach......
9.30 we arrive back at school.
WHAT A BRILLIANT DAY... Thank you year 6 of Thomas Jolyffe,Stratford upon Avon.. and the pesky teaching staff ;)


From L to R .. shubanghi,Alice being throttled by my daughter Eve.... doing the levitating is Lydia and Flora :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.