Twin Sails Bridge

I'm blipping this rather more as an object of interest, rather than one of beauty. I had to go to the chemist near to the Twin Sails Bridge for more anti-malarial medication as it turns out that I am two tablets short of the number I am supposed to take to complete my protection (better safe than sorry!), so I grabbed my wide angle lens and went for a short walk to watch it lifting. I've never before seen it lifting from this viewpoint - it's very weird watching the road split in two diagonally and then being raised to allow boats to pass through. A very clever bit of design!

It's only on returning home that I find that Wide Angle Wednesday is no longer running - that would be why I couldn't find a theme for the week! :) - but I am unlikely to set foot outdoors again today, so I'm sticking with my bridge blip. Wide Angle Wednesday has been a good challenge and a real learning experience, so I am very grateful to Hobbs for introducing it and to those who have hosted! I believe it has achieved its objective and that we will all continue to use wide angle more effectively - thank you so much!

I have previously blipped the bridge from other viewpoints here, here, and here.

Many thanks for all your 'get well soon' messages - feeling a little better today! Thank you, too, to all those who have been viewing my Ugandan adventure, which began here!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.