A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Berry breakfast.

We are just experiencing an almighty thunderstorm though it has been a lovely, if rather breezy day!

The first thing I saw this morning was lots of birds after the berries in the Mountain Ash. As soon as I got my camera and changed the lens they had gone!



I spotted a Bullfinch on the feeder later and the cat sitting hopefully nearby so took a couple of shots of them but when I went upstairs there was a Bullfinch in the tree. Luckily I had taken my camera so managed a couple of reasonable shots (out of many!)

They are really going at the berries this year and the leaves on the tree are also starting to get a tinge of brown!
I wore a summer frock to church this morning (don't normally) as it actually felt like summer and it may be my last chance before storing it away till next year!

Thank you for the stars and hearts for yesterday's blip taking me to the popular pages.  The 'happy couple' were doubly happy as not only was it their daughter's wedding but their own wedding anniversary so I think they deserved it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.