Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Over the sea to Skye

Have had 3 tries to post this. Will keep commentary until I have more reliable wifi. This one cuts out after 5 mins.
Had a wonderful day.
More anon....

This morning, I drove from North Ballachulish to the Kyle of Lochalsh for the road crossing to Skye. Here is the Skye bridge. The mountains did look very blue today.

Once on Skye if rained and the wind was strong. I started at the Fairy Pools on the Glen Brittle road. I have not been before but they are the top tourist attraction and today tourists of many nationalities were walking to see them, some more successfully than others.

My extra is another iconic view, on the road north to Dunvegan. My B & B is in Lower Molovaig (nearly the end of the road) and is a delight. It's a refurbished croft and I have the tiny bedroom over the stairs, with a lovely view of the loch. Perfect.

More delights tomorrow.

PS The midges nearly ate me alive today despite the wind and rain. They found their way into the hood of my jacket and proceeded to attack. Arghh!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.