Mes Devoirs

When I was at school I used to leave everything to the last minute. Essays were written on the bus, spellings were learnt waiting to go into the classroom, music compositions were made up on the spot as I went along (with fingers crossed that Miss T didn't ask me to play it again!!)
Twenty years later and nothing has changed!
Half an hour before today's French lesson I was sat, books on knees, practising conjugating my reflexive verbs, matching pronouns to verb endings, and translating and answering questions (I wish someone had told me......., I think ___________ is stupid because........, and If I could go back in time I'd......)
The answers were hard enough to think of without having to think of them in French!
For the record I said I wish someone had told me to practice French more, I think computer games are stupid because they are a waste of time and I'd like to go back and witness the Moon landings.
But I got it done. Just like I always did at school!!
I'm loving the lessons. My four fellow students are nice and the teacher is a proper mad lovely French lady. It's frustrating that I can understand so much more than I can say but hopefully it'll get easier.
I came out of the lesson on a bit of a high only to come crashing down when I got home to find I was locked out because the stupid letting agent had been round - supposedly to check that we'd had the gardening work done that they asked for following our last inspection. Five weeks ago. 
For some reason she decided to go into the house. Annoying. And then take the door off the latch when she left so I was locked out. Really really annoying.
Yes I leave the front door unlocked. And no I don't carry keys!
I rang the agent and said I'd left it open as Mr K had accidentally taken my keys to work and what the **** were you doing in my house when you were only supposed to look at the garden??!!!!!!
So she had to come back and let me in. 
She did so in total silence. Obviously sulking because the last encounter we had with her led to Mr K emailing the CEO of the whole company to discuss her bullying and threatening tactics. 
I spent the afternoon mostly in tears feeling sorry for myself that we're still here - in this house that I hate - rather than the lovely house we were trying to buy. With a dog. And without the chaos and mess.
And without people coming to look round every five minutes.
Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!
After wallowing in a bit of self pity and moaning to Mr K I felt a bit better. It'll all work out.
Just wish it could be sooner rather than later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.