An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Freaky Feet Update...

The Freaky Feet  have changed colour!  ;-)))  Spookily a year ago today I blipped the exact same thing only they were much further advanced in their life cycle and the seeds were popping.

Was up at silly o'clock this morning as the Wheelchair Technician was coming to fix a whole load of problems with Alan's power chair.  As I suspected, he wasn't able to fix them all in one go so he's coming back on Wednesday to hopefully finish the job.  Until then Alan will need to use his manual chair, which isn't ideal as it doesn't really allow him to sit in a good position and it's light as a feather so he can move it across the floor, even with the brakes on!

After a weekend of not so healthy eating I am back on the straight and narrow today.   Well I was till I decided to allow myself a tiny little Thorntons mini chocolate fudge brownie.....then another.....then another.    I got my comeuppance though as the third one tasted horrid and I spat it out.  I checked the pack and the best before date is 15th September!!!  Well seen we've been behaving ourselves eating wise!

My stomach is now making very strange noises and I fully expect my lunch to make a re-appearance at some point.   Serves me right!

Backblip Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.