1500 Blips, 7.10am, the Three Trees, and a Sunrise

13.5C starting clear, then becoming cloudy. Forecast was rain but there was none to speak of. Wind to 23 mph with gusts to 34 mph moderating to a light breeze in the afternoon.

For the first time in a while there was a nice colourful sunrise which made it easier to get my 1500th blip.

This morning I began the job of adding all my recent research work to my family tree online and on my computer.  It adds work to duplicate it like that but it means I can add notes in both places, and the notes aren't output when exporting a file from the online site. The notes are available for other researchers who have access to my family tree which is useful in determining whether a person is a match to someone on their tree and so on.

Maeve and I went for a walk after lunch. Runrig on the Nano (Mara and Heartland). We went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. At Scryne we turned right and walked down the road to Easthaven where we joined the cycle path to walk back along towards Carnoustie and came back up the main road before turning along for home.

DMC-LX7 f/2.3 1/125 sec. ISO-100 18mm (35mm focal length 151mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.