Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie is suspicious

I am typing this on my new bluetooth keyboard, which, at £20, is a fraction of the cost of the Apple one. It's much more practical to be able to touch type than than jabbing with two fingers at an onscreen keyboard. I can use a combination of tapping the screen and tapping the keyboard. The iPad Pro is definitely staying!

I wanted to keep Archie clean-ish today, as he had a bath yesterday after his muddy run up The Hill with Bailey. He doesn't know it yet, but he's going on a wee holiday tomorrow to his lovely dog sitters and his friend the impeccably mannered and impossibly handsome Duke, (link insert on the iPad - after three goes!) so he needs to be relatively whiff-free. We're off on a wee weekend adventure by train, but I won't bore you with the drama of the numerous people I had to speak to on the phone before I found out my (booked) seats, which are not printed on the tickets, nor the accompanying journey information. Very annoying.

So we had a walk along in the sunshine to Summerhall. I just had a pot of tea and resisted the pastries.

Goodness me! How did that pastry get into the photo??

Yes, the suitcases are out. Archie is suspicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.