The Way I See Things

By JDO

Black-headed gull

I started the day by taking a dog to the vet: Arthur this time, who has become quite lumpy and bumpy in his old age, and has developed a skin tag right on the edge of one lower eyelid. It's been there for a while, but has now started to irritate the surface of his eyeball, and Ian is going to operate next Tuesday to remove it before the problem gets any worse. I do hope someone looks after me as well as this when I'm in my own dotage.

I then took both dogs for a cold, drizzly walk which made me very grumpy indeed, so around lunch time I decided that coffee and cake was in order, and took myself off to Stratford. Walking into town along the Avon, I photographed several of these gulls outside the Royal Shakespeare Theatre cafe. This one was standing on the terrace railing, watching the river in case someone turned up with food; the juvenile in the extra was keeping an eye on the cafe doors for the same reason.

Who knew that gulls had such glamorous eyelashes? Certainly not me!

Thank you to everyone who took part in Tiny Tuesday this week. I counted 84 entries beside my own.

My hearts this week go to:
rainie for her beautifully focused bee on lavender.
AJC for his White-legged Snake Millipede - such great detail in this.
Paladian for her Two-Bristled Rustyhood orchid, which looks to me to be dancing.
Miffy for her Yellow Admiral - again, lovely detail in the eyes and the little furry body.
Dollykgray for her frozen soap bubble - I bet lots of people will be trying this very soon!

I also have lots of Honourable Mentions to give out this week - please show some love for:
Ingeborg's protea flower;
DonnaWanna's baby banksia flower;
Three lovely Christmas cactus shots by osuzanna, friedaquilter and davidc;
BlackTulip's poppy seed head;
Tigger101's acorn;
Inverculain's knife blade;
freespiral's hydrangea flower; and
DelenaJane's rain drops.

I promised to try to find out who is hosting Tiny Tuesday in December, but I'm afraid I've failed so far. As soon as I do know, I'll post the information in my own blip and in the Blipfoto Friends group on Facebook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.