Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Tuesday Holidays

Firstly, thanks to WalkingWombat for an inspired TinyTuesday challenge.  It was such fun trying out different things for this - I used the heck out of my new little light box, along with two small LCD torches.  Much running back and forth, adjusting lights, taking Santas off the mantle, ornaments off the tree, etc.  Fartnarkling at its finest.  Ultimately, I ended up with a handful of shots that I really liked - so I made Hubs choose "the one."

This Santa is part of a collection that I started years ago.  Most of the Santas are handcrafted and they range in size from about 1 inch to about 16 inches in height.  This particular one was given to me many years ago by my parents - he's all hand carved from wood, including his umbrella, and he stands about 10 inches tall.  The wood is stained rather than painted, which also makes it somewhat unique.  He is one of my very favorites.  

I also experimented (for the first time ever) with "dodging" in PS.  And, although I have much to learn, I was pretty happy with my first attempts.  Here is a a dodgy Blue Santa,  My other favorite from today...
Blue on blue cloth Santa


Rain last night and slightly cooler temps today, although still warmer than normal.  Hubs and I went for brisk walk at Kittatinny where we saw a bald eagle swooping low over one of the lakes before soaring off to destinations unknown.  

Thanks again to the Wombat for a very fun challenge.  And please do be sure to check out all the other wonderful TinyTuesday entries.

10 more sleeps...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.