Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The pop-up craft shop

I was in Hexham today. The winter tyres were put on my car. I had a haircut (much shorter and snazzier).

I had 30 minutes in town between leaving the car and my hair appointment, so I went camera in hand to find a blip. My street shots were OK ish, but then I found a previously empty shop that has been taken over for a couple of weeks by The Closet Crafters. They have beautiful goods in there; a lot of wood and ceramics and felt and quilting.

To my delight, I found one person working away quietly in a corner AND he agreed to be photographed. I took a few shots of the goods for the group's Facebook page too.  O is making spoons from a variety of different woods. I know that at least one of my followers will be very interested in his work.

Margret is coming to share our evening meal and for a catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.