Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The side door

On either side of the large imposing gates to Sandhoe Hall (private), is a small door.  I was driving past on my way home from the photo class today and stopped to look. It's a dark corner, but is also sheltered and the leaves have not blown away from here.  I was struck by the myriad of autumn colours and the colours in the wall and door.  Hence the blip. Please view on black.

I managed to mount the two images to be shown today and to burn my Hebrides audiovisual to a CD and arrive in time for the class to start (just).

I visited Bob and Pat on my way back. Pat came home on Friday. She is quite chirpy but remains very confused at nights which is very hard for Bob. The pressure pad to alert him if she is out of bed arrived only this morning, so I hope that will help him to sleep tonight (until she wanders around that is).

Back at home we will be quiet for the rest of the day and I will try to finish writing Christmas cards........

Oh yes, the PO van man had the correct stamps today. Well he had 4 and I just needed 3. Pity all those who came later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.