An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

More Birthday Flowers...

Backblip

Told you there would be more birthday flower blips!

Up early for a Sunday as we were going to Glasgow this afternoon to meet with Helen, the kitchen designer, to go over the plans once final time, make any final requests/decisions before finally agreeing that we would be going ahead. 

On the way there we stopped at Ele's for lunch, who served us up delicious bacon rolls and the most perfect cup of tea.  Just what we needed to shore us up for the afternoon ahead.

Got to the kitchen place 10 minutes late.  Great Western Road isn't the easiest place to park and then I had to cross the road.  Those of you who know me will now be falling about laughing at the thought of me trying to hurry across a very busy 4 lane road in Glasgow without the aid of a pedestrian crossing!   I was a sight to behold!  :-))))

Once there, Helen went over the design concentrating on the changes she made after our last visit.   I could feel a little spark of excitement stirring as it all came together and at last everything is exactly how we want and need it to be, to suit both Alan's requirements and ours.

Then the big question came, "Do you with to go ahead and if so are you ready to sign on the dotted line?"

The answer was a definite yes, although we had a slight wobble when we realised the deposit they were looking for was 25% of the cost and not the 10% we were expecting!   I may just have signed up the most amazing new kitchen, but it will be beans on toast for us over the next few weeks!  :-)))

Home for dinner and after all the excitement I feel asleep on the sofa.  David woke me up with my dinner on a tray so I didn't even need to move to have it.  He is such a sweetheart.

Afterwards we watched the first episode of Deutschland '83 on catch up TV.   Superb!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.