Spare change

Bright, shiny new quids... as soon as I was given them they were put aside; too good for spending immediately. And on a rainy day, so wet outdoors that we went swimming to stay relatively dry, they were blip feed.

It's shots like these that remind me I know faff-all about photography. Snapshots, not so hard. Proper stuff, like remembering about turning off image stabilisation when using a tripod, locking the mirror up before shooting... takes thought. Over the winter I've noticed I'm more likely to bang off a quickie rather than consider the whole process. 2016 is going to address that, I hope. Not that even this shot is wholly acceptable, but slowly, slowly.

It was good to get back into the pool, by the way. Walking sorts out the lower half of incredibish, but the upper half could use some work too. If only there weren't those large and apparently immobile talking obstructions, who choose the narrow part of the irregularly shaped pool to spend a happy hour chatting... But hey, I can't afford to buy my own pool; that lottery ticket is still drying out, and I may need to pencil in some numbers too. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.