Memories of Birthday's Gone By

Abstract Thursday 83 has a "celebration" theme. I am, in fact, celebrating all your lovely lovely comments, stars and hearts for my Blip yesterday! Thank you! It's not often I push into the 'popular' pages. [blush]

However, this is kind of meant to represent a dream of celebration; the moment the birthday candles were extinguished and a whole new age has settled firmly onto the shoulders... it's almost... a premonition. ;-)

This celebration inevitably went on a little too long, and the candles melted all over a slice of Janet's remarkably good fruit cake. Not to worry, I'm sure there'll be another one along shortly, and this bit didn't get wasted, oh no.

There were so many iterations of this cake, it's hard to remember what I did with it to remove it so far from reality. You'll have to take my word for it, I'm still celebrating! Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT83.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.