WidWed64 - Gloucester Cathedral Cloisters

A tough one, to be honest. Wide Angle Wednesday 64 is all about "distortion", and yet I've dropped a deal of dosh to do what I can to minimise it! So, taking every how-to and ignoring it, I've done what I can, because it's all art in the end, innit. :-)

Gloucester Cathedral is worth a visit right now, because it's half way through an art exhibition by Russell Haines called "Faith", where he has painted various luminaries in the Gloucestershire faith community. There're a few friends and folk known to me in it, and it's good to read all the texts they've written which explore why they are walking the particular paths they tread.

You might remember recently there was furore when a Muslim made the Islamic call to prayer in the Cathedral. Now, you probably know it's not my spiritual centre of choice, but as a trustee member of an organisation in membership with the Inter Faith Network for the UK I find the commonality of the human search for 'more' quite delightful.

Anyway, enough of that. Here's my distorted image of the cloisters at Gloucester Cathedral, and if you're having a Harry Potter moment, yes, that too... Thanks to Hobbs for the excellent tutorials he's been offering, and here're the rest of the twisted treats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.