An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A little bit of excitment.....

Backblipped 11.07.12

....does a girl good!

Firstly, it stopped raining!

Then a lovely man called Bill came to hang the curtains in the hall, dining room, our bedroom and the ensuite. I am SO delighted with them! Can't see them in all their glory yet though as I have to keep the bottoms tied with rope for a couple of days. (To set the folds apparently.)

Then Ele came for lunch and my lovely nephew came too! Don't get to see that much of him these days...much better things to do than visit his old auntie, so it was great to see him.

And....get this....we sat outside to eat our lunch!!! Yip! You read right! OUTSIDE! so it was tad on the breezy side, I don't care...it was fab! :-)))

Then we came inside, settled outselves in the snug with coffee and danish pastries and watched Andy Murry reach the final of Wimbledon!

AND....I can hardly believe I am typing this.... I have FINALLY chosen my 10 photographs for my OU end of module assignment! Hallybloodylooya!

Just got the questions to answer now!

Yip....today was a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.