A Different Take

This was a simple pic of an elegant spume of water...I have done a bit of fiddling with some motion blur which ....to me....makes it a bit more interesting.

It has been a rather busy day with the boy.......
..since 9am we have ( don't bother reading if a load of blathering bores you)

1. paper mached 4 balloons which are going to be an owl family.
2.made a skeleton puppet almost as big as him.
3. cleaned up and had lunch (late)
4. Watched an owl movie
5. Got cleaned up and went up the coast for dinner with Deon and Georgie.
6.Finally got to the point after the colour had disappeared from the sky...sat on the grass for a while by myself taking pics of the waves crashing on the rocks...got bitten by an nasty on the back of my leg...(which still hurts like hell)
7.Got home in the dark .........got the boy showered and into bed
8.Drank a glass of wine and feeling a bit tipsy
9. Said goodbye to Georgie .......uploaded the few shots I took.
10. Now Blipping............
11. Now off to bed in anticipation of a very early start tomorrow.

thought this quote from Rumi ( not the dog) was rather appropriate seeing as I just downed a huge glass of the stuff.


“Either give me more wine or leave me alone.”
- Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.