A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Pond Weed Halo!

A beautiful morning walk again today. A big contrast from the last two days.

There was a little snow still at the top of the golf course and the the light on Coppice Pond was glorious. (Extra)

There was a new visitor, a Mandarin duck, female I think but it was heading away from me as I tried to photograph it. It didn't come to the feeding station so it will be interesting to see if it stays around.

I have bought some duck and swan food as I always forget to take anything with me, just hope I remember them each week.
The swan took 'his' time to get down the pond for a feed. The two Canada geese in the melee automatically stayed back out of it's way.

Got this close up to show the pond weed on his head. Just had to be our swan today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.