Litter Bug

I spent the morning at a workshop with colleagues from down south.  It was an interesting morning spent thinking about how we could work with each other more effectively and there was even a free lunch.  I had a few things to do when back at the office in the afternoon, but ended up dealing with a few issues that needed to be done there and then.  This included yet another rant about how our travel provided had sent me the wrong train tickets for next week.  We have a new work travel provider and our team alone has a long list of complaints about their incompetence.

The day was still very grey when I headed home, though it had been a brighter shade of grey in central Edinburgh, and it is now very foggy.

BB was covered in mud from head to toe when I picked him up from after school club (having been in the park playing football), yet denied that he needed a bath or shower before cubs.  He did get a bit of a rinse down – the best I could.

I spotted a few of these bags discarded in the park when I went to collect BB tonight.  Why can people not put their rubbish in the bin?  It’s not difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.