A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

New beginnings.

At last there is some sign of the flowers opening on the Magnolia. We saw lots out in the SW last month and even a few in N Yorkshire yesterday so time for ours to make a start.

Thank you all for your very kind comments on the 6th year blip I posted yesterday. I loved them all and was overwhelmed with the stars and hearts. Such a great community of friends as that is how I think of you all even if I haven't yet had chance to meet you.

I will today be starting my 7th year of blip and therefore beginning my 7th blip photobook. Another new beginning today was a lovely baptism after this morning's church service, a baby and one of the adults who was standing for Godparent. They couldn't all make it to the morning service so the couple, who have been coming regularly for several months, asked that as many of the regular congregation as possible join them in their special service. So we all took packed lunches to have with our coffee. A first I think.

So please do join me with my new beginning and perhaps Spring is also really beginning today, it certainly felt warmer on the walk home from church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.