A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sparkly morning.

A stunning morning for an early walk. It was a bit chilly to start as there had been an overnight frost but the skies were stunningly clear.

We crossed from the edge of the moor into the St Ives Estate and after crossing the Fairfax Entrenchment we walked down from Lady Blantyres Rock (which made a nice change from the pull up!) and then across the road to the fields below the estate.

Here the grass was sparkling with wet droplets as the frost melted. You could see our tracks across it -see extra. On reaching the Cricket field this little dog ran excitedly towards us. You can see the little trail he left behind him. (In the extra I am looking down into the Cricket field with the village to the left and you can just make out a bit of the cloud inversion on the right that was hanging over Bingley)

It's been a fantastic day Chris and I went back later for a walk around Coppice Pond but my battery gave out when photographing a small frog on the path. (Chris rescued it) We had coffee sitting outside Lady B's. Got to make the most of this weather while it is here. Unfortunately after starting the day with a bit of a croak my voice has now virtually gone. Good job there is no choir practice tonight!

Thank you all for yesterday's hearts, stars and comments. Most heart warming and greatly appreciated.

I now have to get my 7th year blip Blurb book to do before Wednesday as there's is a good offer on at the moment. Something to keep me busy whilst I can't talk.

PS Had a super curry night in Bingley last night, a really good idea and I used my bus pass for the first time to get there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.