Rudy stares into the abyss...

Dear Diary,

I feel a bit like Rudy today...staring into the abyss of overwhelming work that will need to be done before the garden/studio tour the end of June.  Will I be able to get it all done?  The weather isn't helping.  But today Greg will begin the arbor on the potting shed and hopefully finish it tomorrow.  I have so much yard cleanup to do its scary.  Deep breath....

Whenever I feel like this I make a list.  Prioritize and schedule things, step by step.  Then I can see how it can get done in time.  Planting can't happen until the first week in June to be safe from any late frosts.  Today I will schedule my landscaper, who does the mowing, to come and do the big cleanup.  He power rakes the lawn to get off the accumulated sand from the winter that the plows throw up.  That's a big step.

And that is how all things get done...one step at a time.

A garden is a grand teacher. It teaches patience and careful watchfulness; it teaches industry and thrift; above all it teaches entire trust.  - Gertrude Jekyll

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.