Colin

Colin is churchwarden at St Botolph's where Basil and I go regularly to open coffee mornings. He loves to feed Basil with doggy treats.

It was one such morning. Diane wants to buy a camera for her forthcoming trip to Tanzania and asked my advice. Was a camera difficult to use? It actually took me a little while to work out how to put my Fuji into total automatic mode, and this is the result, a photo of Colin.

After she'd left, I realised that she probably wanted something simpler and cheaper, so must do some research for her.

I took a photo of the exhibition of work by Peter Harvey, the Shepshed Camera Club's former chairman, who died sadly at the very end of last year. It's the club's memorial for him. Visit the church on Tuesday or Saturday mornings during the open morning or go to service on Sunday and Wednesday mornings for the next three weeks to view it.

Then to Loughborough on the bus to visit Aziz and to buy a few things in Boots. I park Basil with Aziz when I nip to the shops. Basil gets very grumpy about this and has caused ructions with his barking. He may have to be left behind in future.

Aziz noticed that my left eye had become extremely red and instructed me to go straightaway to the NHS Walk-In Centre. Baz and I went home on the bus, where I rang 111. The advisor made an appointment for me. Thus, when I got to the walk-in centre, I was seen within five minutes whereas the waiting time for casual callers was three hours.

Straight home to get ready for Hayley's secret surprise party for her 50th birthday, organised by husband Steve. The Forest Suite at the Yew Lodge Hotel was packed.

Hayley was delighted and effusive, working the room to say Hello to everyone. There was a live band and disco too.

Len and I had our fill of the buffet which had generous gluten free offerings, and slipped off quietly home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.