Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

I could not resist these

It's the last day before the Festival begins. I finished printing off the pages of a booklet for one of the walks. It took ages because the printer kept printing part of a page and not the whole. This is a problem I've not had before.

Job done and it was time to go to Julie's for lunch. I could not find my purse or my car keys and then the traffic on the Military Road was very slow.........grrr. I was late and everyone was very kind about it.

We had a wonderful lunch; Julie is a superb cook.

I had to go shopping after this and managed to remember about 80% of the things I needed before running out of steam.

These tulips were in Aldi and I was entranced by their pastel colours. (I'm not so entranced by the small size of some of the flowers.) They had to be blipped and it is Flower Friday too. I have used a texture to produce the "romantic" effect. (No need to comment on that Harry!)

An early night is essential.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.